Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

2022-05-18T13:53:23+02:00

🌈 Mental health awareness month

Publié par cassheewdhasunshine
🌈 Mental health awareness month
🌈 Mental health awareness month ends today. I'm usually super productive and active on social media during this month to raise awareness and to provide so much value, but this year, I decided to focus more on my own journey.⁣

This month has been filled with growth and personal development. As a result, I was able to let go of the constant pressure of productivity and focused on what matters most - my mental health. ✨🤍⁣

Some days, I feel like I'm being hard on myself and not productive enough. During these times, I always remember to be kind to myself, concentrate on my own journey one day at a time, and be mindful of the way I feel. Your mental health is the foundation of everything, and it's by putting yourself first that you become stronger and that you grow the most. By taking care of myself holistically (physical, mental, spiritual, emotional, and social) to quiet the noise and to centre myself, by honouring the mind/body/spirit connection, by connecting to my soul that I can bring mindfulness to my everyday life. By letting go of my emotions, asking myself the right questions, and practising grounding techniques every day, I can grow and flourish as never before. ⁣🌻🌻

As of today, I promise myself that I will stop overwhelming myself with things beyond my control. I want to take the time to focus on your mental health and to listen to my soul. Taking one day at a time and quieting my "monkey-mind" contributed to seeing myself in the happiest, healthiest and most fulfilled way.⁣

One of the best gifts that you can give to yourself when you feel overwhelmed by your own emotions is putting yourself first and redirecting your feelings and emotions in the present moment. Doing this will help you to flourish and thrive like a sunflower.⁣
Please don't forget that ❤ ⁣
What is one thing you would like to remind yourself of this week? I'd love to hear about what's on your mind! 🌻🤍
 

Voir les commentaires

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Girl Gift Template by Ipietoon - Hébergé par Overblog