Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

2022-05-18T13:55:40+02:00

HOW TO DECREASE ANXIETY AND INSECURITY:

Publié par cassheewdhasunshine
HOW TO DECREASE ANXIETY AND INSECURITY:

I used to spend my days and nights worrying about what might happen. My worst-case scenario was constantly in the back of my mind. My thoughts overwhelmed me so much that I was unable to control my emotions since I was spending so much mental energy obsessing about my external conditions. ⁣

After attending a meditation class at my favourite Buddhist centre, I realized something most of us don't consider... The way we feel, think and perceive the world significantly affects our external reality. No matter how much I react internally, it won't change my external circumstances. Although I don't have control over external situations, I do have control over my inner world. ⁣

Never forget that anxiety is triggered when your subconscious mind believes you are in danger, and these reactions are often instinctive and automatic. However, by reprogramming my old beliefs, by being aware of my thoughts, practising mindfulness, and rationalizing my mind, my anxiety has decreased significantly.⁣

Since I've changed my inner dialogue, habits and reprogrammed my old system of thoughts, I haven't had a panic attack in a long time, just by understanding the power of my mind and reeducation of my old system of thought. Never forget that the present moment is the only moment you have. The worst-case scenario rarely occurs, and if it does, either it is less dramatic than you thought, or you can deal with it better.⁣

No matter how hard it seems, you will be able to handle it, and every difficult situation will strengthen your resilience. I believe in you and in your journey ❤ What would you like to know about this topic? Let me know in the comments below ❤

Voir les commentaires

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Girl Gift Template by Ipietoon - Hébergé par Overblog